Mistakes happen, information can be miscommunicated, or perhaps a diagnosis or treatment plan has changed. Whatever the case, when you send an email through Brightsquid Secure-Mail, it’s easy to recall the message from the recipient’s inbox.
To do so, navigate to your sent folder and select the message. Once it’s open on your screen, click the menu on the right-hand side and select the “recall” option to revoke access from the recipients. Note that once a message has been recalled, this action cannot be undone
From the recipient’s point of view, they will see a placeholder message remaining in their inbox, but the subject line, body, and attachments will be cleared. They will only be able to access the sender’s contact information.
If you’d like to find out more about how Secure-Mail can upgrade your workflows and protect your practice, contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
Comments will be approved before showing up.